Image Alt

Treasures of India – Maharaja Express Train india

Treasures of India – Maharaja Express Train india

(0 Reviews)

Route : Delhi – Agra – Ranthambore – Jaipur – Delhi

The shorter version of the itinerary will be of 4 days only. On the first day, you will arrive in Delhi and will proceed to Agra in Maharajas’ Express train. After arriving at Agra, you will visit the Taj Mahal. On the second day, you will visit Agra Fort and after breakfast onboard, you will leave for Ranthambore NP to witness the vibrant wildlife, of India. Next, the train will take you to the Pink City, Jaipur. On the third day in the morning after breakfast onboard, you will visit Amber Fort. You may visit City Palace and Jantar Mantar or city tour or spa at a hotel. You will return to the train for lunch. You will leave for Delhi in the night. On the fourth day, you will have breakfast onboard. Your journey ends here. You will bid farewell to Maharajas’ Express will lots of wonderful memories to cherish forever!
Note: All the breakfast, lunch and dinner will be onboard in Maharajas’ Express train.
4 Days
06+ Age
  • Arrival
  • Arrival Time
    Late Night or Mid Night
  • Final Departure
    Late Night or Mid Night
  • Dress Code
    Casual, comfortable and light

Tour Itinerary : - Treasures of India – Maharaja Express Train india


Day 1 : DELHI – AGRA

• 08:15 Welcome and check-in at Delhi Safdarjung Railway Station
• 09:15 Maharajas’ Express proceeds to Agra
• 09:30 Brunch onboard
• 13:30 Tour Briefing onboard
• 14:15 Arrive in Agra
• 14:30 Proceed to visit the Taj Mahal
• 18:30 Return to the comforts of Maharajas’ Express. You can choose optional activities –Spa at a Hotel or Mohabbat the Taj Show (Live Dance Drama)
• 19:00 Dinner onboard


• 07:00 Proceed to visit Agra Fort
• 09:00 Return to the comforts of Maharajas’ Express
• 09:15 Breakfast onboard
• 10:45 Maharajas’ Express proceeds to Ranthambore
• 13:00 Lunch onboard
• 15:15 Maharajas’ Express at Sawai Madhopur. Proceed for an exciting Game Drive at Ranthambore National Park
• 18:15 Return to the comfort of Maharajas’ Express
• 18:45 Maharajas’ Express proceeds to Jaipur
• 19:00 Enjoy an Indian Evening onboard.
• 20:00 Dinner onboard
• 22:30 Maharajas’ Express arrives at Jaipur

Day 3 : JAIPUR

• 07:00 Breakfast onboard
• 08:30 Proceed to visit the Amber Fort following which you may choose Optional Activities - Spa at a hotel or a visit to City Palace and Observatory (Jantar Mantar) or a City Tour
• 12:30 Return to the comforts of Maharajas’ Express
• 13:30 Lunch onboard
• 17:30 Proceed for Dinner at Rambagh Palace
• 21:00 Return to the comforts of Maharajas’ Express
• 22:30 Maharajas' Express proceeds to Delhi

Day 4 : DELHI

• 08:00 Breakfast onboard
• 10:00 Disembark and bid farewell to the Maharajas' Express as your journey comes to an end!

Reviews Scores and Score Breakdown

Rating 0
Experience 0
Travel Guide 0
Accommodation 0
Hygiene 0
Customer Services 0

Post a Comment


Rangeelo Rajasthan


Colours of Rajasthan


Mughals, Maharajas & Himalayas


Tigers, Temples & Taj Mahal


The Golden Triangle and Beyond


Chadar – The Frozen River Trek


Hill Stations of Raj and Kashmir


Spiti & Kangra


Himalayan Motor Biking


Discover North India and Rajasthan